Reforming Teacher Education in the 21st Century:

An Indo-Finnish Dialogue on Teacher Competences and Policy Reforms

TypeOpen for all

When

WhereOnline

OrganiserGINTL India | Nordic Centre in India

TopicsGINTL Network, Indo-Finnish Collaboration, Policy Reforms, Teacher Competences, Teacher Education

GINTL India and NCI invites you to join the second event under “GINTL and NCI present: Promoting Indo-Finnish collaboration in teaching and learning – a webinar series for academia and practitioners”, on Reforming Teacher Education in the 21st century: An Indo-Finnish Dialogue on Teacher Competences and Policy Reforms on 7 APRIL at 12-14 EEST /14:30-16:30 IST.

GINTL India and NCI invites you to join the second event under “GINTL and NCI present: Promoting Indo-Finnish collaboration in teaching and learning—a webinar series for academia and practitioners”, on Reforming Teacher Education in the 21st century: An Indo-Finnish Dialogue on Teacher Competences and Policy Reforms on 7 April from 12:00–16:00 EEST /14:30–16:30 IST.

Renowned education experts from India and Finland highlight the current trends and policies of Teacher education reforms.

Registration

Register here by by 4 April.

Programme

12:00 EEST / 14:30 IST

Opening remarks (GINTL)

12:05 EEST / 14:35 IST

Keynote presentations

  • Prof. Mythili Ramchand, Centre for Excellence in Teacher Education, TISS Mumbai, India
  • Prof. Jari Lavonen, Physics and Chemistry Education, University of Helsinki, and a director of National Teacher Education Forum, Finland
  • Moderator: Dr. Pasi Ikonen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland

12:45 EEST / 15:15 IST

Discussion – Invited discussants

  • Ms. Johanna Lampinen, International Education Designer, Faculty of Education, University of Oulu, Finland
  • Dr. Jyoti Raina, Associate Professor, Department of Elementary Education, Gargi College, University of Delhi, India
  • Mr. Avinash Dhital, Project specialist, Aalto University, Finland
  • Dr. Radhika Menon, Associate Professor, Department of Education, Mata Sundri College, University of Delhi, India

13:30 EEST / 16:00 IST

Closing remarks (GINTL)

Members of our network

We are a network of dedicated scholars and practitioners, who work jointly with our partners to co-create research-based solutions for local needs.

Together, we can spark cycles of learning for better education. 

Project coordinators

GINTL Finnish higher education institutions